Mother-of-two wants more money from the government to help her diet

I’m glad the original writer mentioned her piercings and tattoos, because that’s the first thing I noticed as I was reading the article. Neither piercing nor tattoos are cheap. Matter of fact, they are pretty expensive. I know… I paid for a heck of a large back piece on my own self. And, she appears to be tattooed from top to bottom… that cost a bundle. Taxpayer funds for tats? Not cool!! Not at all, is that right!!

Fellowship of the Minds

briggs

Daily Mail: An obese mother-of-two who lives on benefits says she needs more of taxpayers’ money to overhaul her unhealthy lifestyle.

Christina Briggs, 26, from Wigan, says she hates being 25 stone but she can’t do anything about it because she can only afford junk food. Meanwhile, exercise is out of the question because she doesn’t have the funds to join a gym.

The single mother told Closer Magazine: “It’s not easy being overweight and on benefits. If I was well off, I’d be able to buy fresh food and afford a gym membership. “I tried swimming but it costs 22 British Pounds ($35.13 US dollars) a month and it meant I had to cut back on my favorite pizza and Chinese takeaways.”

Unemployed Christina gets 22,000 British Pounds ($31,938 US Dollars) in benefits a year and lives in a council house with her two children by…

View original post 360 more words

Author: patrioticgofer

Vietnam Veteran and patriot to my home and home land. Not a government butt kisser, by any means. I believe in "We the people" being the power in this great country and I believe we need to regain that status and remind our governing officials of that, every chance we get. There are all kinds of "conspiracy theories" coming out, almost faster, every day. Hopefully, the posts I put here, have been researched by others and are truthful.

Leave a Reply

